QnA Banana Smasher?!

Hi Jen!  I have been dating a guy for about 6 months.  He is 2 years older than I am. I am 18 and he is 20, he is a bit more experienced than I am.  He has anger issues more now than when we first started dating.  I think he is bipolar or has some sort of disorder.  He was upset tonight that when we went to 7eleven that he got so mad at the cashier that he took his banana and threw it against the wall and said I take all these damn meds for what?  Then he stormed out and I just bursted into tears and ran into his car and stared out the window.  My question would be would this be a warning sign for more things to come?  Should I get out now or see if it was a one time instance?  Appreciate it!!! Elena

JS_redflagoffers_orig

Hey Elena!!

OMGsshhh girl!  what?  He smashed a banana??  Seriously if he is going to do that to a poor innocent banana I can’t even imagine what he could do in the future.  You are only 18- please don’t make dating angry guys or even violent men a habit because habits are hard to break!  I can’t tell you what to do but I can tell you that it is a warning sign—- HUGE RED FLAG!!  He might need to get his meds adjusted since he is screaming out that he takes all these meds.  He might need to just go back to his doctor to get his treatment adjusted.  At this time I think it is time to talk to your parents or someone you look up to and have a support system.  Remember 6 months is such a short period of time in your life!!! I know it is hard in the middle of it —like omg 6 months feels like forever.  Think to yourself- if you were to have children with this man would you want them to see him smashing a banana at 7-11 for no reason…..

xoxo

Qjen

Unknown

3 thoughts on “QnA Banana Smasher?!

Leave a Reply

