Uncorked!!

This weekend I went to a wonderful festival outside of Seattle in Kirkland Washington. First of all Kirkland is gorgeous!!! If I had an extra 6m laying around I’d buy one of those homes on lake Washington. How does one get that kind of money?!?  

Anyway Kirkland is located on lake Washington. It is an upscale area that has high end boutiques, restaurants and other establishments. Every time I go there in in awe of the scenery. Lake Washington does make me nervous as it reminds me of an ocean with its intense waves. 

Back to the festival- it was wonderful and for a great cause to support animals. I especially enjoyed the cat booth where I got to purchase toys for coco and lilly. Now the temps in the Seattle area never get above 80 BUT it just so happened that this weekend it was 97 degrees. Move me back to the east coast with that heat!  Just kidding don’t move me back there.. I can’t take the humidity.  

  
    
  

Look at my farmers tan!!! Holy arm!!  
  

Leave a Reply

