QnA Your Sig other & someone else?!

Dear Jen,

I’ve been married for 10 years and sometimes think about a guy I dated several years ago.  Is that normal for me to do?  Does it mean I’m with the wrong person?  Sometimes that guy will text me and I am tempted to reply back.

Thank you for your time

Me

Unknown
Hi Me-

It is normal to think about other men at times as long as we don’t act upon it- especially us married folk.  You are with your hubby for a reason- don’t mess that up 🙂 What is he texting you?  I mean if it’s just “hey wanting to check in” then I don’t see a problem with it.  There is a line that the person can cross if it continues- you are in control of the situation.  It is very easy to just not respond to the message.  What I want you to do when you start thinking about other men is to quickly affirm that your hubby is the best hubs ever and to think about a life event you spent together that was special.  Now to think about the other man is impossible!  Am I right or am I right?  FYI that barbie doll above i’m pretty sure I had when I was 5.  I google imaged normal and that is what came up… really.  lol

xox

Jen

***To be included in the relationship advice column & 

Ask Jen a QnA about relationships & love email QuirkyJen101@gmail.com***

Leave a Reply

