My Open Letter to Seattle

I was out for a couple of days. I went back to my home town to…. I manageed to meet with….. we went… I will miss those! I think the things I will miss are….. nonetheless, while I was away, I was also missing Seattle. This place is something definitely new in my life yet, I’m learning to love it. Here is my open letter to Seattle.

Dear Seattle,

I apologize up front for judging you before I even got to know you. I thought you would be dreary and depressing. Honestly, I couldn’t have been more wrong. After spending almost three months in your city, I learned that I’ve been expecting rains when you meant to give me rainbows. I keep hearing that I will love the summer but I have loved the winter and spring. I hear summer is like heaven on earth but I must say that everyday that I’ve spent here has been heaven on earth. It has been raining for about 5 days since I’ve been here and undeniably, the rain is refreshing. It isn’t humid or snowy unlike the northeast and I don’t mean to compare but to me Seattle is in a league of it’s own. I’m so impressed with you as a city and I apologize for prejudging. You may be my favorite city— San Diego is a close, first, but you are starting to go into first place.
Everyday I find something else that I’m amazed with. You are a perfect mixture of awesome- city, mountains, water– and the friendliest people in the country. I think all the friendly people move to Seattle.
Until next time,
Jen

Leave a Reply

