100 Followers- My Thanks

thanks

Wikipedia describes gratitude as the quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness. This is an understatement of what I’m feeling right now.  When I started this blog just 45 days ago, I didn’t know if anyone would want to read my blog.  We have over 100 followers in just 45 days- craziness right? The first goal was just to get 50 by the end of January. I wanted to start the year by starting this blog.  I wasn’t confident that anyone would follow me or would want to read what I had to say.  It has given me another purpose to share with you all the joys of life. My mission is to keep is positive- to keep it entertaining and to add a sprinkle of happiness in your life for just a few moments each week.  When you think of happiness and joy I want you to think of “quirkyjen” and to escape to our blog.

I focus on gratitude daily and wake up and say to say thank you for about 10 minutes each day.  I got that tip from Steve Harvey- when he wakes up he says thank you for ten minutes and look how great his life is.  It really sets your day in the direction of gratitude which attracts all things happiness.

jen's sig for emails

One thought on “100 Followers- My Thanks

Leave a Reply

